Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 02-03-2014

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                      Minister William C. Muhammad,
                                            Quintan Cooley, Ann Craig,
                                            Nicholas Archer, Carlos Florez,
                                            Ruby Clark, Eloise Heiftje

Board Members Absent:                       David Bukala, (Excused)
                                            Connie Navarro, (Excused)

Staff Present:                              Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Chairperson William Muhammad called the meeting to order at 6:37 p.m.

Chairperson Muhammad asked if everyone had a chance to read the previous meeting
minutes and if there were any corrections or additions. It was motioned, supported and
passed to approve the minutes as presented.

Old Business

New Business

Copies of dispositions from after the time of the last meeting were disseminated.

Introductions were made on behalf of the newest board member.

There was an informational session on behalf of the new board member to inform her of
the complaint and appeal procedures and how the board operates during the hearing of an

Public Participation


The meeting was adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

The next meeting is March 3, 2014 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,
Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page

New Agenda Notifications

* indicates required