Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 04-06-2015

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                      Minister William C. Muhammad
                                            Quintan Cooley, Carlos Florez ,
                                            Eloise Heiftje, David Bukala,
                                            Charles Anderson

Board Members Absent:                       Nicholas Archer, (Excused)
                                            Ruby Clark, (Excused)
                                            Ann Craig, (Excused)

Staff Present:                              Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Chairperson William Muhammad called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

Chairperson Muhammad asked if everyone had a chance to read the previous meeting
minutes and if there were any corrections or additions.

It was motioned, supported and passed to approve the minutes as presented.

Old Business

New Business

**It was decided that since three members were absent that the
nominations and voting on chair and vice-chair will take place at the
May meeting and that this would be so noted in the April meeting
minutes so everyone is aware.**

Mr. Carlos Florez made a recommendation that the board look at how the complaint
process can be streamlined and whether we could do so online. There was a discussion
on this and talk of Mr. Florez and the chair looking at what other cities are doing. Mr.
Powers stated that he would pass on this recommendation to the Director of Public Safety
and the I.A. Captain.

Public Participation


The meeting was adjourned at 6:51 p.m.

The next meeting is May 4, 2015 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,
Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page