Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 04-03-2017

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                      Carlos Florez, David Bukala
                                            Minister William C. Muhammad,
                                            Ann Craig, Karla Betten
                                            Phyllis Loudermill, Eloise Heiftje,
                                            Quintan Cooley

Board Members Absent:                       Ruby Clark, (Excused)

Staff Present:                              Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Chairperson Carlos Florez called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

Unfinished Business


New Business

After introductions the board reviewed complaint, internal affairs and appeal procedures
for the newest board member.

Nomination/Election of Officers:

Mr. David Bukala motioned to nominate Mr. Carlos Florez as Chairperson. Mr. Florez
accepted the nomination.
Ms. Phyllis Loudermill motioned to nominate Minister William C. Muhammad as Vice-
Chairperson. The motion was supported.

There were no further nominations or discussions and it was motioned and approved to
close the nominations.

Chairperson Mr. Carlos Florez called for a voice vote and the nominated Chair and Vice-
Chair were appointed by unanimous consent.

Public Participation


The meeting was adjourned at 7:01 p.m.

The next meeting is May 1 2017 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page