Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 05-01-2017

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                      Carlos Florez, David Bukala
                                            Minister William C. Muhammad,
                                            Ann Craig, Karla Betten
                                            Phyllis Loudermill, Eloise Heiftje,
                                            Quintan Cooley

Board Members Absent:                       Ruby Clark

Staff Present:                              Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Chairperson Carlos Florez called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m.

The Chairperson asked if everyone had a chance to read the previous meeting minutes
and if there were any corrections or additions.

It was motioned, supported and passed to approve the minutes as presented.

Unfinished Business

New Business

Mr. Powers noted that the staff liaisons to the various boards are now being required to
submit quarterly attendance reports for the boards.

There was no other new business.

Public Participation


The meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

The next meeting is June 5, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page