Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 06-05-2017

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                      Minister William C. Muhammad,
                                            David Bukala, Ann Craig,
                                            Quintan Cooley, Karla Betten

Board Members Absent:                       Carlos Florez, Excused
                                            Phyllis Loudermill, Excused
                                            Eloise Heiftje
                                            Ruby Clark

Staff Present:                              Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Vice-Chairperson Minister William C. Muhammad called the meeting to order at 6:37

The Vice-Chairperson asked if everyone had a chance to read the previous meeting
minutes and if there were any corrections or additions.

It was motioned, supported and passed to approve the minutes as presented.

Unfinished Business

New Business

It was decided to cancel the July meeting which would have fallen on July 3 in the
absence of any appeal coming in within the timeframe needed to hold a July meeting on
the regular date.

Public Participation


The meeting was adjourned at 6:41 p.m.

The next meeting is August 7, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page