Elected Officials

The City of Muskegon is led by elected officials, including a mayor and six city commissioners. Together, they strive to serve the needs of Muskegon residents by promoting economic growth, sustaining the natural and cultural resources of the community, maintaining city infrastructure, advancing race relations and diversity, fostering opportunities for youth, and enhancing neighborhoods of the city with excellent service and leadership.

Meet City of Muskegon Elected Officials

Ken Johnson, Mayor
Willie German Jr., Vice Mayor/Commissioner
Teresa Emory, Commissioner
Rachel Gorman, Commissioner
Eric Hood, Commissioner
Michael Ramsey, Commissioner
Rebecca St Clair, Commissioner