Muskegon Beach Report
- Muskegon Marine Forecast
- General Forecast – No wave data
- Webcam from Muskegon Buoy (ReCON station)
- GVSU Buoy Info – Water Temp, etc.
- Muskegon Sunrise and Sunset times
Channel view from the USS Silversides Submarine Museum
NOAA Muskegon Lake Webcams – Wave Action
This live stream of the Muskegon Channel is provided by the NOAA/GLERL webcam array and located at the Lake Michigan Field Station (LMFS) here in Muskegon, Michigan
Boating and Personal Watercraft Laws
Who May Operate a Personal Watercraft (PWC)
Those less than 14 years of age may not legally operate a personal watercraft (PWC).
Those 14 and 15 years of age may operate a PWC legally only if they have obtained a boating safety certificate and…
- He or she is accompanied on board by his or her parent or legal guardian or by a person at least 21 years of age who has been designated by the parent or legal guardian or…
- He or she is operating or riding the PWC at a distance of not more than 100 feet from his or her parent or legal guardian or from a person at least 21 years of age who has been designated by the parent or legal guardian.
Those at least 16 years of age and born after December 31, 1978, may operate a PWC legally only if they have obtained a boating safety certificate.
Those born on or before December 31, 1978, may operate a PWC legally without restrictions.
PWC Hours of Operation: Daylight. You are prohibited from operation 1 hour before sunset until 8 AM the following day.
What Does Michigan Law Say About Drinking and Boating?
- If you are thinking about driving your boat after a couple stiff drinks, don’t! It is no different than driving a car – if your blood alcohol content is .08 or higher, you can be charged.
- If you are under the age of 21 and have had ANY amount of alcohol, you can also be charged – Michigan has a zero-tolerance policy!
- If you refuse a sobriety test by law enforcement, you will be banned from operating your PWC or boat for one year.